Finding Order In The Chaos

9 Feb

The Superhero Princess blog has been up and running for about 9 months now. This isn’t a significant anniversary, but I’m making note of it because I believe we’ve reached a milestone. While I embarked on this project with a clear purpose – to infuse some of the research and theories behind the Sanford Harmony Program into anecdotes from a parent’s perspective – I have come to realize how similar blogging has been to my experiences as a classroom teacher. Without a schedule (i.e. Math after Lunch followed by Science) it doesn’t much matter how good your content is…you’re going to end up with chaos. So with this in mind, I’ve developed a “schedule” and I hope this predictable routine will help readers know what to expect from Superhero Princess.

Beginning this month, I plan to post once a week (with the exception of this particular post), and the “schedule” will look something like this:

Week 1) Books
Week 2) Media
Week 3) Relationships
Week 4) Personal Anecdotes

Just like in a classroom, the content within each subject area will vary, but the routine will remain the same. And this routine will always involve tying back to the mission of Superhero Princess and the Sanford Harmony Program: to strengthen connections between boys and girls and lay the foundation for harmonious relationships in the future.

One Response to “Finding Order In The Chaos”

  1. Nina Badzin February 11, 2012 at 3:29 pm #

    Ah, that might help me too. My blog is pretty unfocused and I’m struggling with that. Although I like not being in niche (like having decide between have a writer’s blog or a mom blog), it does make it all a bit chaotic! I might think about a schedule!

Leave a Reply

